NewsAboutBack toConcertsPublicationsPodcastsProductionsDatabaseResearchCallsArchive

Taller de Música Contemporánea

  • Miguel Ángel Muñoz violin
  • Karina Fischer flute
  • Fernanda Ortega piano
  • Gerardo Salazar percussion
  • Héctor Méndez violoncello
  • Mónica Johnson voice
  • José Miguel Arellano Armijo (1985)
    • Borealis (2017) Premiere
  • Antonio Carvallo (1972)
    • Akira (2017)
  • Gustavo Becerra-Schmidt (1925-2010)
    • Tres piezas (1994)
  • Andrés Núñez (1981)
    • deBA V (2017)
  • Pablo Aranda (1960)
    • El desvarío del apuntador (2017)
Original Concert Program (PDF)

Ensemble Taller de Música Contemporánea in Bratislava

The International Society for Chilean Music brings the prestigious ensemble Taller de Música Contemporánea from the southernmost country of the world to Bratislava, Slovakia. This is the second of four concerts that the ensemble will give as part of their SIMUC-Tour in Europe. They will perform a varied and vivid repertoire of Chilean compositions that includes pieces from recognized composers like Gustavo Becerra-Schmidt (1925-2010) and young ones like Maximiliano Soto (1991). For this tour the SIMUC did an open 'call for scores' to be premiered in Europe. Through this call the ensemble received pieces from different composers and selected three, one of which will be premiered in Bratislava: the piece by José Miguel Arellano (1985). The ensemble under the artistic direction of composer Pablo Aranda has prepared a concert that includes traditional written music, improvisation, randomness and visually appealing aspects.

SIMUC - Concert Tour
Academy of Performing Arts
Zochová 1, 81101
Monday, 25 Sep 2017
Bratislava, Slovakia