NewsAboutBack toConcertsPublicationsPodcastsProductionsDatabaseResearchCallsArchive
  • Pablo Salinas viola
  • Cristián Mezzano (1978)
    • Visiones para viola sola (2019) Premiere
  • Javier Party (1980)
    • Sinapsis (2019) Premiere
  • Roberto Aravena (1993)
    • Polimerización (2018) Premiere
  • Jean Daniel Barahona (1986)
    • Capricho no. 1 para viola sola (2019) Premiere
  • Mario Feito (1981)
    • Mar, Salinas, Sal (2019) Premiere
Original Concert Program (PDF)

Contemporary Viola. Chilean Music.

The renowned Chilean violist Pablo Salinas leaves his sit at the Chilean Symphony Orchestra for a few days to get on the plane, cross the Atlantic Ocean and embark on a SIMUC-tour in Europe. He presents a repertoire of contemporary pieces by Chilean composers, that he performs with elegance and attention to detail. The concert includes four pieces written specially for Salinas and the piece by Jean Daniel Barahona that was selected through an open SIMUC-Call for Works. This concert was organized in collaboration with the Chilean Embassy in the Netherlands and the support of the Chilean Ministry of Culture, Arts and Heritage.

SIMUC - Concert Tour
Riouwstraat 1, 2585
Tuesday, 17 Sep 2019
The Hague, Netherlands