NewsAboutBack toConcertsPublicationsPodcastsProductionsDatabaseResearchCallsArchive
  • José Luis Urquieta oboe
  • Leonardo Cuevas oboe
  • Valeria Valle (1979)
    • Han Solo (2014)
  • Miguel Farías (1983)
    • Continuo (2008)
  • Fabrizzio De Negri (1971)
    • Fantasía concertante (2015)
  • Pedro Álvarez (1980)
    • Praeludium (2008)
  • Fernando Guede (1977)
    • Obipur (2014)
  • Cristián Mezzano (1978)
    • Allá (2014)
  • José Luis Urquieta (1982)
    • Hayra (2014)
  • Marcos Stuardo (1984)
    • Oboes (2017)
  • Fernando García Arancibia (1930)
    • Horizontes posibles (2017)
  • Francisco Silva (1978)
    • Tres piezas (2017)
Original Concert Program (PDF)

Oboist José Luis Urquieta In Prague

The International Society for Chilean Music (SIMUC) brings one of the most active and promising Chilean performers of our times to Prague: José Luis Urquieta. He has dedicated large part of his work to the music written by living composers, widening the Chilean contemporary repertoire for oboe. Together with guest oboist Leonardo Cuevas, Urquieta presents 10 Chilean pieces in different styles and with different approaches to the instrument and its own idiomatic nature. A part of this concert's repertoire is included in his last discographic production, “Nuevos Aires Chilenos para Oboe” (New Chilean Airs for Oboe), a collection of pieces by Chilean composers of various generations, which were written specially for him. This concert is part of a Europe-Tour that includes six concerts, two of which are SIMUC-Concerts: This one on October 9 in Prague and the day after in Vienna, where Urquieta performed a similar set of pieces, adding the world premiere of a piece by Álvaro Gallegos.

SIMUC - Concert Tour
Instituto Cervantes
Na Rybníčku 536/6
Monday, 09 Oct 2017
Czech Republic
Prague, Czech Republic